About the LCDP

The Lake County Democratic Party is the local affiliate of the Ohio Democratic Party. We represent Lake County's more than 30,000 registered Democrats. Our mission is to promote the ideals, issues, and candidates of the Democratic Party at all levels of government and specifically those that impact the residents of Lake County at the county, state, and local levels.

Our primary direction comes from our County Central Committee, a broad selection of party members elected at the precinct level. A smaller group, the Executive Committee, is elected by the Central Committee and handles day-to-day matters. We're always looking for ways to embrace new members and improve our organization. We hope that you will consider becoming an Active Member of the Lake County Democratic Party.

Lake County Democratic Party Officers

Tom Tagliamonte

Bob Scheibli
Vice Chair

Randy Klammer

Susan McGuiness

Linda Hlebak

Kevin Malecek
Not Pictured
Sue Stromberg
Executive Vice-Chair

From the By-Laws of the Lake County Democratic Party ...
The thirty elected members of the Executive Committee shall be selected from the following districts:

Executive Committee Districts

Eastlake, Timberlake, Lakeline 3 representatives
Kirtland, Kirtland Hills, Waite Hill 1 representative
Mentor 7 representatives
Mentor-on-the-Lake 1 representative
Painesville City 2 representatives
Wickliffe 2 representatives
Willowick 2 representatives
Willoughby 3 representatives
Willoughby Hills 1 representative
Concord Twp. 2 representatives
Fairport Harbor, Grand River, Leroy Twp. 1 representative
Madison Village, Madison Twp. 2 representatives
Painesville Twp. 2 representatives
Perry Village, North Perry Village, Perry Twp. 1 representative

Election of representatives from each district shall be at large from among all Central Committee members within that district. Districts with more than one representative, by a majority vote of those electors present at the organizational meeting, may choose to subdivide the total number of representatives into sub-districts and elect one representative from each sub-district. The sub-districts shall exist only for the purpose of electing representatives to the Executive Committee at that election and shall have no permanent status.